CW Renews Riverdale, Batwoman, Black Lightning And 10 Others Series

The CW is kicking the new year off with a (renewal) bang, picking up additional seasons of 13 (!!!) current series — basically its entire lineup. The list of shows confirmed to return for the 2020-21 TV season includes The Flash (Season 7), Riverdale (Season 5), (Season 6),Black Lightning (Season 4), DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (Season 6), All American (Season 3),  (Season 3), Legacies (Season 3), In the Dark (Season 3) and Roswell, New Mexico (Season 3). Freshman entries Batwoman and Nancy Drew also scored renewals, as did (we kid you not) recast-obsessed ratings weakling Dynasty (Season 4).
Additionally, Riverdale offshoot Katy Keene — which is set to launch on Feb. 6 — has received an order for 13 additional scripts.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top